Newly added Tserver not have any load

Hi
I have a cluster of 3 masters and 12 Tservers, I have added one node to blacklist.

1. Is there a way to bring back the node to normal? Also the load is not getting split after blacklisting.  

And when I added a new Tserver its not receiving any load. Also newly added Tserver and few other Tservers does not have any system tablet leaders/peers.

Please suggest,
1. how to split load with newly added tserver.
2. Do we have to have System tablet Leader/peers in every Tserver? If yes, how to make sure System tablets gets splitted in all Tservers.

Thanks
Subhankar

Hi Subhankar,

1. For many of your questions (like in this thread or previous threads), without knowing the http://master-ip:7000/cluster-config details, and COMPLETE output of http://master-ip:7000/tablet-servers it is not going to be obvious what the issue is. Based on earlier threads also it is most likely a case of misconfiguration. In future, can you always share those details for this flavor of question?

2. Regarding the node that you added to bring back to normal:

I am guessing you added the node to the blacklist using the ADD option of yb-admin utility’s change_blacklist command, correct?

To remove it from the blacklist and bring it back as a normal node, have you tried using the REMOVE option of the same command?

Hi Kannan
Sorry for not adding those details initially. Please find below cluster config and tablet server details.

regarding blacklisted server, thanks for your suggestion removing the server then adding it worked.
However, few nodes does not have any system tablet peers/leaders and also system transaction table is showing leader peer not found.
Inside that transaction table I see it says that tablet reported with an active leader, however no leader/follower details are there.
Also some of the transaction tablets only showing follower. I have attached screenshots of those.

Cluster load is not balanced for too long.

Please suggest.

Thanks